Karin Slaughter – A Faint Cold Fear

A Faint Cold Fear by Karin Slaughter is the 3rd book in the series set in Grant County.

This novel was released on September 16, 2003.

A Faint Cold Fear Book Description

How close do you let a killer come?

An apparent student suicide has brought medical examiner Sara Linton to the local college campus, along with her ex-husband, police chief Jeffrey Tolliver.

But a horribly mutilated corpse yields up few answers. And a suspicious rash of subsequent “suicides” suggests that a different kind of terror is stalking the youth of Heartsdale, Georgia — a nightmare that is coming to prey on Sara Linton’s loved ones.

A small town is being transformed into a killing ground. And the key to a sadistic murderer’s motive and identity may be held in the unsteady hands of a campus security guard — a former police detective driven from the force by the hellish memories that will never leave her.

Lena Adams survived the unthinkable and has paid a devastating price.

Now the survival of future victims may depend upon her . . . when she can barely protect herself.

Karin Slaughter A Faint Cold Fear

Click the cover to read reviews of A Faint Cold Fear on Amazon